Skip to content

I’m In Deep

February 1, 2010

Growing up I was a good reader. We had a contest in elementary school called Book It! which was a program that rewarded you for reading books with the incentive of Pizza Hut pizza. I probably scarfed down a ton of little personal pan pizzas because I was good at hauling though those book lists.

To this day I love getting into a book and flying through the pages. A good book is good for the soul. It had been awhile since I found a book or series of books that has really caught my interest. But lately I have been totally immersed into the Emily Giffin books. Specifically these two:

Emily Giffin’s Website

They fall into the “chick lit” world of books but it is such an easy read that its hard not to love it.

I finished both of them in about 3-4 days and I’ve already hit the library up for her other two books, Baby Proof and Love the One Your With.  Her new book, Heart of the Matter comes out this spring. This designer will design for a copy of the new book….

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 4:26 am

    I think that Emily Griffin is fun, too.

Leave a Reply

