Skip to content

Worlds Collide

January 20, 2010

It would come as no surprise that I personally am very very excited about the release of Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland this spring. Alice in Wonderland has always been one of my favorite stories and the magical world of whimsy and curiousity has brought me inspiration that I bring to Wonderland Papers. I love Tim Burton’s work and so when I found out that he was going to be the creative force behind the remake of Alice in Wonderland I was thrilled to say the least. Two of my favorite worlds colliding.

I found out recently that Alice in Wonderland would be meeting head on with another one of my loves. OPI nail polish. OPI the company with the great nail polish color names , “I’m Not Really A Waitress”, “Miami Beet” and “Can You Tapas This?”, to name a few.

I went and purchased the mini kit so that I could dabble in all the colors. “Absolutely Alice”, a blue glittery color, “Mad as A Hatter”, a sparkly black tone with purple and green, “Thanks So Muchness”, a shiny bright red and “Off With Her Red” which is a tomato red color. I loved the title “Mad as A Hatter” but was really skeptical of how it would look. I’m currently wearing the color and really like it. It is strictly all glitter but with all the green, purples and gold that I see in it I can’t help but think how perfect it is for Mardi Gras!

Curious and curiouser indeed.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

